Dienstag, 10. April 2007

Djembe me

Bin kein Mitglied bei YouTube (alle akzeptablen Ramirezze schon vergeben, da geh ich streiken), aber DAS MUSS ICH POSTEN:

Amazing Child Drummers

Linx | ramirez um 18:35h | 13 tickets | add a ticket?


 
jeamuc, Mittwoch, 11. April 2007, 12:39
Mein Kleiner
hat ganz fasziniert zugeschaut und -gehört ;o)))

dann wurde ich hierher verleitet und frage mich: mit vier Monaten ist bei uns noch sitzen verboten und in die Hände klatschen geht auch noch nicht. Sind die schwarzen Babies jetzt so viel schneller oder hat da jemand geschummelt?

linked

 
ramirez, Mittwoch, 11. April 2007, 21:29
Also, der kleine ist in dem einen Video unter gar keinen Umständen erst 4 Monate alt. Wenn er jung ist, dann ist er 8 Monate alt. Meiner klatscht auch noch nicht in die Hände. Aber sitzen ist jetzt angesagt. Ob er noch sicher sitzen würde, wenn er dabei auf eine Trommel haut? Ich möcht es bezweifeln... Nee, so ein Überflieger, das glaub ich nicht. Ausserdem sieht das Kind auch älter aus.

Versteh ich nicht. Selbst mit 1 Jahr ist das doch eine super Leistung von dem Wurm. Stehen da vielleicht etwas ehrgeizige Eltern hinter? Das wär ja zu schade...

linked

 
karlee, Donnerstag, 12. April 2007, 07:17
Jesaja war definately 4 Monate alte im Bildschirm. Er drehte vor kurzem 5 und zwei videos wurden in der Feier seines Geburtstages bekanntgegeben. Das erste war von ihm bei 4 Monaten und 2. war ein neuer Bildschirm von Jesaja bei 5 Jahren alt. Sie gaben die videos bekannt, also kann die Familie in Amerika die Jungen sehen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fA8wJRGBlDU

linked

 
ramirez, Donnerstag, 12. April 2007, 10:22
Did I get that right: Are you his grandma?
To be honest, it is a bit hard to believe that a 4 months old baby can sit on his own, clap his hands and drum. My son is 8 months and he is pretty much "in time" with what he does and he just learned to sit properly... No hand clapping yet either. I do know there are kids out there who are faster than usual but 4 months - that's half the age!
Anyway. Doesn't matter what age - that kid is amazing, no doubt!
[Edit: Your German is very good! Where did you learn that?]

linked

 
karlee, Donnerstag, 12. April 2007, 19:08
Yes, I am the grandmother
I can't speak or write any German. I have learned to use the google translator. HA! HA!

My father is 100% German. I do not know what part of Germany the family is from. Unfortunately, my paternal grandparents passed away before I was born.

Isaiah has surprised all of us since he was born. I was joking with you about the comment. I have a sense of humor.

I check technorati daily to see who has posted videos of the boys. I try to send a message to everyone in their language.

Thank you so much for posting the video links and for taking the time to view the videos. The family appreciates it.

I have met so many nice people and I have enjoyed chatting with you. Karen

Please ignore if you receive duplicate messages.
I had problems submitting the message.

Ich kann nicht Deutschen irgendwie sprechen oder schreiben. Ich habe erlernt, den google übersetzer zu benutzen. Ha! Ha! Mein Vater ist der 100% Deutsche. Von ich nicht weiß, welchem Teil von Deutschland die Familie ist. Leider überschritten meine väterlichen Großeltern weg, bevor ich geboren war. Jesaja hat alle uns überrascht, seit er geboren war. Ich scherzte mit dir über die Anmerkung. Ich habe eine Richtung der Stimmung. Ich überprüfe technorati Tageszeitung, um zu sehen, wem videos der Jungen bekanntgegeben hat. Ich versuche, eine Anzeige zu jeder in ihrer Sprache zu schicken. Für die Eintragung der videoverbindungen und für das Dauern der Zeit soviel danke, die videos anzusehen. Die Familie schätzt es. Ich habe getroffen, also haben viele nette Leute und ich das Plaudern mit dir genossen. Karen Bitte ignorieren, wenn du doppelte Anzeigen empfängst. Ich hatte Probleme, die Anzeige einzureichen.

linked

 
karlee, Freitag, 13. April 2007, 04:18
die erlernte Lektion - zuerst übersetzen
Ich übersetzte gerade einige deiner Anmerkungen wieder und ich verwirkliche, daß einige deiner Suchen nicht die erstaunlichen Kind-Schlagzeuger genehmigen, die auf youtube video sind. Mir werde du betroffen, durch die videos meiner Enkelkinder auf youtube beleidigt daß werden und das ist, warum du die Verbindung hier bekanntgeben läßt. Ich sollte alles übersetzt haben, bevor ich meine Anmerkungen addiere. Ich appoligize, wenn jedermann beleidigt wird und ich ernsthaft bedauere, meine vorhergehenden Anmerkungen bekanntzugeben.

linked

 
ramirez, Freitag, 13. April 2007, 10:25
Ok, now I can see that you are using a computer translator - it chooses funny words sometimes. To be honest, the last message is not completely clear but I am guessing what it means and that this is the joke message you were talking about. Do you post that one everywhere? How many people (mainly Germans) got all angry with you?
Honestly, your little boys are great and I hope I will see more in the future. I will use the easy option and just check your site every now and then... :o)
Thanks for posting your comments here, Karen, and for giving us some insight of the little drumming stars and their family.

linked

 
karlee, Freitag, 13. April 2007, 20:38
Joke?
This is starting to look like an episode of Saturday Night live.

Something must be lost in translation. I don't recall a joke.

I said I had a sense of humor. I am sorry if it came accross otherwise.

Do not worry about the comment you did not understand. It obviously did not interpret well . It was not important at all.

No one has ever gotten angry at me for anything. I have never had a problem with a German.

I did feel some tension in the chat here and it is probably the difficulty I am having with the language.

I send a simple message to everyone in their language so they will understand. Yours has gotten more complicated because of the question about Isaiah's age.

I found out today my father's family is from Dusseldorf. Maybe you thought I was joking about being German. I hope that is not the case.

At least we are communicating. The internet is amazing and thank you so much for taking time out of your life to reply to my comment.

linked

 
ramirez, Samstag, 14. April 2007, 19:16
Well, having a sense of humor is the best basis for making jokes... I was just joking myself about the global assumption of Germans not having any sense of humor at all. And - honestly - I've met some Germans that made me think: Now I know where that rumour comes from.

I am really happy you answered on my blog entry. It's a bit like having a relative of a TV star on the phone. ;o) When I told my collegue that you answered (I showed her the videos on "youtube") she did not want to believe it. She thought I was joking. So thank you for taking the time to answer our questions.

Or as the English would probably say:
It is a pleasure having you.

linked

 
karlee, Sonntag, 15. April 2007, 00:09
You are very kind..
I did not want to waste your time. We are just like everyone else. Tell your collegue I said "Hello".

I have some of my German grandmother's recipes. Are you familiar with a dish, made with ham, potatoes, beans and dumplings? I made this with the leftover ham from Easter. I love the dumplings. I am actually a vegetarian.

Hope you have a very nice day!

linked

 
ramirez, Sonntag, 15. April 2007, 10:51
You are not ...
... wasting my time! I am pretty happy you answered - and also that I can actually use my English again. Doesn't happen very often lately.

Had to look up dumplings. Never used that word in English before. There are a few different kinds over here. I do not like the one's made from potatoes much but the one's made from bread are pretty good. They are more common in the south of Germany. Sad, I live in the north...

I am not much of a cook to be honest. But I make pretty good oven bakes... ;o) I love them so this comes in handy. And now that I am a Mom I will have to learn more dishes I suppose. Soon my little boy will want to have proper food.

So why do you make ham for Easter when you are a vegetarian? Doesn't that gross you out?

Hope you are having a good day too. Thanx!

linked

 
karlee, Dienstag, 17. April 2007, 08:19
Ham for Easter..
Honestly, I really do not like to cook that much. My boyfriend likes to eat meat so I make it for him.My mother and Stephen(Steve) both wanted ham for Easter. It doesn't bother me to cook it. I will try meat once in a while and I eat seafood.
My son and his family are in Africa so I don't have to worry about them. They probably don't celebrate Easter in Africa.

How old is your little boy? It sounds like he is pretty young. I bet he is cute. Is he your only child? I know it is difficult to work when you have young children.

I think what you call oven bakes is what I might call a casserole. I put all the different ingredients in one pan and bake it. Is that what you mean? It is very easy and tastes good too.

Did you learn English in school? You are doing a great job. You sound like an expert.

Soon I will have trouble finding this video to comment on.

Karen

linked

 
ramirez, Mittwoch, 18. April 2007, 15:05
Vegetarian
I could not be one coz I looooove chicken. Sad for the little birds but that is the truth. Not that much into seafood though. Which I usually get a surprised "Really?" for if people know that I used to live in Ireland.

Which brings me to the English thing. Thank you for the compliment. I had 7 years of English in school but did not speak it much (was pretty unsure of everything) until I made myself to use it by moving to Ireland. Wanted to stay 1 year, ended up staying almost 2 years and going back as often as I can. It turned into my second home country. I miss it if I haven't been there for a few months... Well, flying to England does ease that up a bit sometimes... ;o)

After living in Ireland (and working as a translator the last 6 months) I also stayed in Edinburgh, Scotland, for a few months and went on a world trip (the pixs in the banner are all from that trip) so I had lots of opportunities to speak English.

Yep, my dictionary tells me that casserole is right for oven bake. It is that British/American thing I suppose.

My little boy is 8 months old. Almost 9 now I just realised. Mostly a little sunshine but a little devil sometimes as well. That's normal I suppose. And of course I think know that he is the prettiest little baby that has ever lived.

If you are having troubles finding this one, just take another story and comment there... if you want to that is... ;o)

linked