Samstag, 16. Januar 2010

New obsession

As you might remember, my brother gave me a fat surprise pressie for my last birthday:

The "FRIENDS" comprehensive all-round DVD package.

I finally started watching them - or they rather rescued me from the absolutely boring evening tv programm lately... plus it really get's my English back on track... plus it's the best company I ever had on my lonely weekday eves...

I wish it wasn't just 10 seasons! Only 5 to go...

TV-Junkie | ramirez um 19:56h | 8 tickets | add a ticket?


 
sid, Samstag, 16. Januar 2010, 20:19
Sagen Se mal....

Ich hab gestern auch fleißig 2Stunden40 Amerikanisch geschaut *gg* und heute eine Führung auf Englisch gemacht. (Leider war die Akustik so schlecht, daß ich fast gänzlich abgeschalten hab.)

Ich sag nur "porcupine" (allerdings dachte ich irgendwie an ein Wildschwein - egal ; ) ).

linked

 
ramirez, Dienstag, 19. Januar 2010, 22:42
Frau Sid, Sie sprechen etwas zu kryptisch für mich these days. Sollte mir das Stachelschwein jetzt was sagen? Was für ein Film war es denn???

linked

 
sid, Mittwoch, 20. Januar 2010, 18:22
Ah, Sie sprechen wieder Deutsch. Sehr fein.

Ich hab mir Freitag eine Serie in OV reingezogen, was an sich gut war, weil ich am Samstag ne Führung im Museum auch auf E hatte. Aber die Akkustik war so grottig, daß ich wenig gehört hab. Eben bis auf das Porcupine - das fand ich sehr lauschig.

Führung: Sitting Bull
DVD: Veronica Mars (what else ; ) )

Jetzt?

linked

 
ramirez, Mittwoch, 20. Januar 2010, 22:10
Jetzt will ich wissen wer zum Kuckuck Veronica Mars ist!

linked

 
s_i_e, Montag, 18. Januar 2010, 14:41
i confess, i am not a fan of Friends. but i really loved watching the original of "Sex and the City". the whole serial and movies. i hate the german translation so i prefer every movie or serial in the native language.

and you are actually right. it's a great way to get the english skills back.

i guess it's not allowed to post "bad" links. but you can watch every serial online ;)

linked

 
ramirez, Dienstag, 19. Januar 2010, 22:51
I do know that... Got friends (hehe) that do it aaaall the time. Also you get the series ahead of time... Might check out my old favs (like BUFFY) after I finished FRIENDS... hehe

linked

 
s_i_e, Mittwoch, 20. Januar 2010, 09:00
then you know, it is also possible to watch the newest movies online.

linked

 
ramirez, Mittwoch, 20. Januar 2010, 22:14
Suppose it is possible. Only neither do I like watching movies on the small computer screen nor do I care for getting my butt kicked for downloading stuff like that...

Besides - there is nothing better than watching good movies on the big screen where they belong. With a bucket full of popcorn and half a liter of diet coke!

linked